Home > awards, exhibition, Links > NANO-PRINT plus A show stopper wins Best Product Award at SPI 10 Exhibition

NANO-PRINT plus A show stopper wins Best Product Award at SPI 10 Exhibition

Mike Young unveil’s Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus at Screen Print India 2010 Exhibition in presence of Michael Robertson, President & CEO, SGIA, USA.

I and my team are just back in office after 3 hectic days at Screen Print India Exhibition in Mumbai last week end. I will take you through a short tour of this exhibition.

The team Grafica was jubilant since early morning as Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus, which was under the wrap, was waiting to be unveiled by the honored guests who were present to kick start the Screen Print India Exhibition, held on 8, 9, 10 December 2010 in Mumbai.

It was a prestige moment for me and for my team Grafica as Mike Young, member of SGIA & ASPT and an international screen printing guru along with Michael Robertson, President & CEO of SGIA, USA, pulled the ribbon and cut the cake to mark the launch of Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus.



I was also delighted to see the large gathering around the NANO-PRINT plus which included delegates many national & international industry associations.

Yes we had quite a large sized cake with NANO-PRINT plus written on it. I ensured that everyone present on the occasion was offered a piece of cake to celebrate the occasion. NANO-PRINT plus hospitality lasted till evening since customers and visitors were continuously thronging to see the live demo of my newly launched screen printing machine.

I was touched when Mike Young and Michael Robertson gave big thumps up for Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus. Their compliments on my company’s efforts to bring such an innovative and eye catching screen printing machine has inspired my entire team. I was astonished to see when Mike Young, an international screen printing expert, inspected the machine in and out and watched the live demo.

My valued customers and other visitors to our stall gave big thumps up to this ‘first of its kind’ in the world screen printing machine. Some of the comments which I heard was: “marvelous engineering”, “simple to use”, “great machine”, “Well done Grafica”, “Fantastic machine of spot UV jobs”.

Interestingly, Jayesh Prajapati of Santosh Printers, a delighted customer  of Grafica’s NANO-PRINT, came all the way from Rajkot to congratulate me for the launch of NANO-PRINT plus. He was kind enough to present me a sweet box as a token of appreciation (printed on his NANO-PRINT with multiple special effects). It was quite amazing and touching moment to know how much Grafica’s customers in remote places loves their NANO-PRINT and how much change it brought into their business and of course their life.

We showed live demo of two jobs with multiple special effects such as tikki (raised printing), micro embossing effects, etc. There was almost uncontrollable rush in out stall during the live printing demo.

My company had also sponsored Grafica’s NANO-PRINT to be given free to the winner of ‘Emerging Screen Printer’ of the Year award. The award was bagged by Belgaum-based Kalarts & Screens. I was called on the stage to present the award to the winner, Mr. Vilas Savagaonkar.

Despite heavy rush at my stall I made it point to visit the Awards’ gallery and I was glad to see that majority of the award winners were my valued customers.

I am not congratulating them here, one by one, but I am posting individual letters to CONGRATULATE them on their achievement. There was drastic improvement in the quality of their entries.

I also admire some of my customers who were new entrants in the Screen Print India Awards competition and on their debut itself they won recognition for their excellent work.

My company was a Knowledge Partner for Mike Young’s three day seminar held at the exhibition venue.  All three days the seminar was attended by many printers including some of my valued customers. They felt the seminar was informative.

Holding his lens closely, my friend, Mike Young spent plenty of time in evaluating each and every new samples of DMI’s creativity which were on display at the exhibition. He commented that these were world class award winning screen printed jobs and patted on the backs of DMI students.

I am grateful to Mike Young who spent almost an hour with my students explaining them various new technologies and gave them lot of tips on screen printing process. I could see lot of smile on their faces. They felt rich in terms of knowledge after interacting with the expert.

The stall was also visited by 150 students from J.J. School of Arts, Mumbai who got the glimpses of modern screen printing world in action. A team of DMI’s faculties explained them the concepts of value addition and special effects printing through screen printing process.

Just little background about my new machine: NANO-PRINT plus is an ergonomically designed low cost high quality screen printing machine with an unusual look.

Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus was really a show stopper and bagged “THE BEST PRODUCT Award”. When I was called on the stage to receive the award the whole gathering cheered and my entire team rushed to the stage with jubilation to join me while receiving the recognition.

Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus is available in max 18” x 24” print area (also available in 22” x 28” print area as optional).

NANO-PRINT plus does not require expensive air compressor to operate, its single phase easy to operate.

Besides incorporating all the salient features of Grafica’s NANO-PRINT, launched a year ago, NANO-PRINT plus has adjustable screen frame holder, variable printing stroke length, single/double stroke selection, digital stroke  counter, parallel screen frame  movement which is convenient for spot UV varnish and low viscosity inks  to  avoid ink overflow and spillage.

Optionally there are two other features available, peel off mechanism to achieve fine reproduction of halftone dots and avoid smudging, bleeding and smearing; and vacuum by foot to register on curly and unstable paper/substrates accurately and easily.

Based on my success of launching NANO-PRINT a year ago and customers’ feedback, Grafica’s design team had closely evaluated the market needs and NANO-PRINT plus was the offspring of their innovative thinking and R&D. I feel that my ergonomically designed Grafica’s NANO-PRINT plus will drive away all the work hazards of manual screen printing in India.

To my surprise NANO-PRINT plus also received two export orders immediately after its unveiling. I feel my NANO-PRINT plus made a positive beginning and will create a big bang in the screen printing industry.

I had launched NANO-PRINT a year ago and now over 300 such machines are working in full swing all over India and abroad.

Following this success six months ago, I had launched two another innovative product Grafica’s NANO-SCREEN MAKER 5-in-1 & NANO-SHARPENER. This product has become a talk of the screen printing industry because it is the world’s first 5-in-1 screen making setup.

As per my knowledge goes, perhaps my company is the only screen printing machine manufacturer in the world to launch three innovative products within one year that too targeted to common screen printers.

Further by combining NANO-PRINT, NANO-SCREEN MAKER, NANO-UV and NANO-SHARPENER, my company introduced NANO-PREMIER LEAGUE, a complete innovative screen printing solution aimed at bringing complete freedom to screen printers.


For me and my company, the exhibition was a mile stone exhibition in the screen printing industry because so far the company has been displaying high end screen printing machines and now onwards my company will be in touch with every screen printers to make their dream a reality with these two wonderful low cost yet high quality attractive screen printing machine package.

Screen Print India 2010 exhibition brought a resounding success to my company with huge order bookings not only Nano-Print series of machines but we also booked many orders of Cam-Shell, Cylinder Press & UV-Jet Air Dryers and other range of products.

To sum up the 3-day expo was most refreshing and exciting moment for me and my team. This indicates that Screen Printing Industry is growing in India with urge to go towards automation.

How can I just wind  up this blog without greatly thanking my friend Mike Young and Michael Robertson, who had whole heartedly accepted my invitation to do the honors by cutting ribbon and cake to mark the launch of NANO-PRINT plus.

The organizer of Screen Print India and a board member of ASPT Devang Sheth was kind hearted to honor me for all the support my company Grafica extended towards the success of his exhibition and also sponsoring, Mike Young Seminar & NANO-PRINT to the winner of upcoming screen printer of the year.

I also admire and thank all my valued customers from all over India who visited my stall and witnessed live demo of NANO-PRINT plus, other machines and DMI’s creative sample gallery.

As a goodwill gesture, Noel D’Cunha, News Editor of Print Week India Magazine presented the photo frame of my article (To the guru of screen print with love – my tribute to Michel Caza) published by them recently. It’s was really a touching moment because Grafica is not here to sell its machines, it building relationship and goodwill across the entire printing industry. I sincerely thank Ramu, Editor, Print Week India Magazine & his team.

I am now preparing ground for yet another mega event PRINT PACK INDIA 2011 expo in New Delhi to be held from 16 to 21 January 2011.

If you have missed Screen Print India 2010 exhibition this is another chance to see all our new innovative screen printing machines live in action.

So let’s meet at Print Pack.

Wishing you in advance Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2011.

See you soon,

Regards,

Bhargav

  1. December 16, 2010 at 7:48 pm | #1

    Congratulations Sir
    What a fantastic machine made by Grafica.
    again congrats & Best of luck to Nanao Print Plus.

    • December 16, 2010 at 7:52 pm | #2

      Thanks but I will be more happy when Bipin Shinde owns a Nano-Print plus

      Wkr,

      Bhargav

  2. December 17, 2010 at 2:48 am | #3

    I wil like the prices of nano prints equipments

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 638 other followers

